It’s LIT! Youtube Creator Day Manila 2017

Hello, it’s been a while since my last post. I was extremely excited and kinda nervous about this event that I’m going to post. Okay uhmmm… I was invited by Youtube Philippines for Youtube Creator Day Manila last August 19, Saturday that was held at Relik Restaurant and Bar in BGC Commerce center.

I was nervous for some reason because my content was not really a vlogger type so I expected that all people that will attend are specifically a vlogger. As I got into the venue, they ask my name to register and gave me my name tag and a ballpen.  Since I am alone and don’t have any close “YouTuber” friend I suddenly became shy….. I feel shy when I don’t know anybody in general. Well, although I feel shy I start socializing and approach with the person beside me and he’s into techie and WHAT?! So I’m not the only creator that has different content.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BX-zi4UjF-7/?taken-by=limshai

Did I just say that I’m a creator? Oh yes, I didn’t expect that I could attend this kind of event also the fact that I could earn in this. I started first account when I was in 1st-year high school I guess? It was my first account “shairalim025” my channel got suspended or deleted by Youtube and I don’t know what’s the reason………limshaira (former shairalimlyrics) is currently stable and I’m still using it. I created limshaira in 2010. I just love making a video and put some lyrics on it. I consider that it was REALLY a hobby of mine while I was in my teenage years. I didn’t imagine this could go so far and to become part of the community and the event as well is just sooooooooooo AMAZING!!!

large

I’m the one who’s wearing glasses, a white top, a denim skort with a green backpack.

It was super duper fun and exciting event I got connect with some creators and inspired by the Youtube Ambassador. We did games and raffles. too. Overwhelmed feeling to see people with the same passion as you.

Nice meeting you all 😀 ❤

 

 

Leave a comment